Passer aux informations produits
1 de 7

Sonic Sum

"Films" (2LP Vinyl)

"Films" (2LP Vinyl)

Prix habituel $28.00 USD
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel $28.00 USD
On sale Sold out
Taxes incluses.

  • New York, USA
    • 2015

    Originaly released in 2004 on CD by japanese imprint Tri-Eight Music, then by Def Jux in 2008, a night on canopy records is proud to release for the very first time on 2LP remastered vinyl "Films", their follow up album to 2000's critically acclaimed debut "The Sanity Annex".

    A1. Oscillator
    A2. Moth
    A3. Choking Victim
    A4. Rocket

    B1. Films feat. Mike Ladd
    B2. Marathoner
    B3. Negatives
    B4. Chopper One Slow

    C1. Novelty Model A
    C2. Medicine Motto
    C3. Circuit Breaker
    C4. Ordinary Mower

    Emerging from Amaechi Uzoigwe's Ozone collective (Anti-Pop Consortium, Company Flow, Mike Ladd, Mr Lif, Saul Williams), Sonic Sum has developed a unique formula which brought hip-hop to still unknown areas and level. Straight from the Bronx, the band features 2 Dj's / Producers, Fred Ones and Jun aka Preservation, Eric MO on bass, and the talents of MC / producer Rob Sonic, later Def Jux solo artist and half part of Hail Mary Mallon beside Aesop Rock. Influenced by Kraftwerk, Public Enemy or Led Zeppelin, Sonic Sum worked out the perfect alchemy between musicality and lyricism, abstraction and retrofuturism.

    Paintings by Klaus Bürgle.
    Remastered by Benjamin Joubert.


    • Sonic Sum flyer
    • A.N.O.C Print Art (30 x 30 cm)
    • Sticker
    Afficher tous les détails